Home Page

School Governors

The governors at West Drayton Primary School are a team of hard working people from a variety of backgrounds who volunteer their time to the school.  Our aim is to improve children’s lives ensuring they receive the best possible education. 

The governing body at West Drayton Primary has a strategic role which focuses on three elements:


  • Setting the vision, ethos and strategic direction of the school
  • Holding the school leaders to account for performance of pupils and the performance management of staff
  • Ensuring finances are well spent


In order to determine clear and ambitious strategic priorities and monitor school performance governors must have a strong understanding of core functions and also:


  • Agree the outcomes from the school’s evaluation and ensure they are used to inform the priorities in the school development plan
  • Consider all relevant data and feedback provided on request by school leaders and external sources on all aspect of school performance
  • Ask challenging questions of school leaders


At West Drayton Primary School the expectations and standards for governors is high, in both terms of conduct and commitment and mirrors key values held across the school.

Harinder Kang Chair of Governors

Harinder Kang Chair of Governors 1

Nicky Tranter Vice Chair

Nicky Tranter Vice Chair 1


Governor Status Committee
Emily Allen-Mersh Co-Opted Learning & Development
Parminder Atwell Parent Resources
Khaalid Bashir Staff Resources
Lorenzo McLellan Co-Opted Learning & Development
Janet Shearer Parent Resources
Oliver Tucker Co-Opted Resources
Nicci Vasey Parent Learning & Development (Chair)
Richard Yates Staff (Headteacher) All




Cathy Mosdell Clerk to Governors